Wisconsin Sellers Permits
"Thank you for my sellers permit. That was so easy and fast - You're a Godsend!" - Milwaukee, WI
Get your Wisconsin Sellers Permit and Resale Number within 24 hours!
Want to obtain a Wisconsin Sellers Permit and Resale Number for your business? Look no further. We charge $20.00 to fill out and submit your application. To get started, simply make your payment below. It's that easy! Your permit will be valid for two years.
Since May 2021, more than 80 small business owners in Milwaukee, Madison, Janesville, La Crosse, Green Bay and Oshkosh have gotten their sellers permit with our company. We process more Wisconsin sellers permits than any other private company on the internet!
Once you make your $20.00 payment below, you'll receive a confirmation code within 2 hours from the Wisconsin Department of Revenue that your application was received, and that your seller's permit will arrive in 5 to 7 business days.
We take a complex Department of Revenue form and complete it for you. We will call you if we have any questions while processing your permit.
Whether you are selling crafts, clothing, food or any other item, we can help launch your business today!
How to get apply
Simply make a $20.00 payment below. Click "pay by credit card" at the bottom of the next screen. Please include your phone number if we have any questions. All purchase are processed securely and safely by PayPal. Questions? Call our Madison office at 608-620-3361.
Your permit will be valid for two years. Once you receive your sellers permit, you'll be billed $20.00 by the Department of Revenue in the mail for your business tax registration fee. They will include a return envelope. Every business has a business tax registration fee. Renewals are $10.00 every two years.
Checked For Accuracy
Free expedited service
Sales Tax Compliant
Screenshot of an example Sellers Permit:
Call Mark at 608-620-3361 or send your questions by email. We are a private company in Madison, Wisconsin, and are not a state agency. Mark has helped hundred's of customers over the past 10 years.
A seller’s permit (re-seller permit) is required for every individual, partnership, corporation, or other organization making retail sales, leases, or rentals of tangible personal property or taxable services in Wisconsin, unless all sales are exempt. Click here for a resale certificate.
Purchase a Wisconsin Sellers Permit
Submitting your order is easy. You can checkout with VISA, Mastercard or PayPal. Payments are processed securely through PayPal, though no Paypal account is needed. Or, Venmo @wisconsinsellerspermit
Step 1) Submit your $20 USD application fee below, processed securely through PayPal
Step 2) Please fill out the info below after you make your payment. Our site is secured via SSL - meaning your info inputted below is secured and encrypted at all times. Your Social Security Number is required by the Wisconsin Department of Revenue.
How long will it take to get my sellers permit?
In most cases, you'll receive an email containing your new account number(s) within 24 to 48 hours. You will receive a registration packet, including the permit/certificate, within 7 to 10 business days.
How long before I get my permit by mail?
In most cases, you will receive your permit in 7 to 10 business days via U.S. mail.
Who must obtain a seller's permit?
A seller's permit is required for every individual, partnership, corporation that makes retail sales or sells tangible personal property in Wisconsin, unless the sales are tax exempt.
Why am I required to enter my social security number?
The department requires this information to make sure proper identification of the tax payor.
What if I don't have a Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)?
For most small business, a FEIN is not required. For an LLC, it is required.
If you are an LLC, use the following link to get a Federal ID number. If you are a sole proprietor, you do not need one.
Are sales tax returns filed electronically?
Sales Tax Filing Requirements
Administrative rule section Tax 11.01(2)(b) requires sales and use tax returns to be filed electronically. The rule allows for a waiver of the requirement to file electronically if it's determined to cause an undue hardship.
The DOR currently has several options available for electronic filing of the sales and use tax return. My Tax Account, file transmission, and TeleFile. Go to Electronic Filing Options for help with these options.
We're Endorsed by Warrens Cranberry Festival!
The Warrens Cranberry Festival is the largest art and craft show in Wisconsin. Each year, up to 140,000 people attend the event in September. If you sell arts, crafts, clothing, etc., you should become a vendor for the show. We are proud to be affiliated with festival!
Copyright © 2021 CarryOut Designs